Coding for Kids

I’m familiar with the website Tynker. I’ve seen tutorials on Lynda.com, and on various media sources. I know that they help kids learn to program through visual programming, and present problems in a fun and easy to understand method. It’s a good start for kids. It gets them thinking analytically, and thinking ahead for a way to handle the problem presented to them.

So I was pretty excited when I saw that Monster High had teamed up with Tynker to offer a Monster High course! Considering Monster High is geared towards girls, it’s a great initiative to help get young girls started/interested in STEM-oriented activities. I would have loved this as a kid (I took all of the web design/programming courses my online school offered).

Leave a Reply

